You are here

The Latest!

A team of science fellows Dylan Chapple, Ph.D., from the Assembly Natural Resources Committee, left, Keith Cialino, Ph.D., with the Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee and Amy Gilson, Ph.D., from the Assembly Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials Committee assist Frank Gehrke, Chief of the California Cooperative Snow Surveys Program, with the third snow survey of the 2018 snow season at Phillips Station in El Dorado County. The survey site is in the Sierra Nevada Mountains approximately 90 miles east of Sacramento off Highway 50. Photo taken March 5, 2018.

Click to view pictures of the CA Dept of Water Resources.

Copyright © 2011 State of California